Call for Proposals

2024 ITE Canada Awards

March 1, 2024 - March 3, 2024

Dr. Van Aerde Memorial Transportation Scholarship (Doctoral)

To be eligible for the annual $3,000 award, candidates must meet the following requirements:

  • be registered as full-time students in a transportation doctorate-level program at a Canadian university
  • be a member of ITE
  • Canadian citizens or Permanent Resident
  • Submission of transcripts, 2 academic references

Recipients of the Dr. Michel Van Aerde scholarship also receive free registration to the annual conference (in the year of the award), reimbursement of travel expenses (up to $1000 if recipient resides outside of conference region, up to $100 if recipient resides within conference region), and recognition at the Annual Awards Luncheon.

The University of Waterloo generously administers the fund, and issues charitable tax receipts to donors.

Application deadline is March 1st.